Fran├žais Contactez-nous
Frequently asked questions

Is there parking available close to the bed and breakfast ?
How far is your bed and breakfast from the airport ?
How is the weather in Montreal ?
What are the reservation and cancellation policies of your B&B ?
Which metro station is closest to your bed and breakfast ?
What are the directions to get to Les Bons Matins B&B ?
Are you close to Old Montreal ?
What is your exact location ?
How may I reserve a room ?
Is there Internet access in the rooms ?
Is the B&B air conditioned ?
Do any of the rooms in the bed and breakfast have more than one bed ?
Does your B&B provide bath products and towels ?
Can you recommend some good restaurants within walking distance of your bed and breakfast ?



Answers to the questions

Where can I park my vehicle ?

We have an exterior parking lot with limited spaces at the back of our establishment at the cost of 12$+tx per night during the high season (May16th to Oct. 15th), and 10$+tx per night during the low season (Oct. 16th to May 15th). You may also park on the street in front of the B&B for free, but you need to be careful with the City's restrictions such as residential parking zones and cleaning or shovelling schedules. Not to worry, it will be a pleasure for us to guide you through that upon your arrival. Please be aware that we are not responsible for any damage or theft done to vehicles parked on the street or in our parking lot.


How far are you from the Airport ?

The B&B is approximately a 30-minute drive away from the Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau International Airport in Dorval. We highly suggest you to take a cab from there which will bring you right in front of our door for a flat rate of $35.


How is the weather in Montreal ?

Please visit this link to get informed on Montreal's temperature : http://www.meteomedia.com/weather/caqc0363" http://www.meteomedia.com/weather/caqc0363


What is your reservation and cancellation policies ?

Upon reservation, we charge a deposit covering the first night on your credit card. If you cancel before 3 days prior to the arrival, we refund you the amount less a $15+tx administration fee, but passed those 3 days, you will not be entitled to a reimbursement.


Which Metro station is the closest to your establishment ?

We are a stone's throw away from Lucien-L'Allier Metro station, on the orange line.


What are the directions to get to Les Bons Matins B&B ?

Please visit the link Location under Useful links on our website to get your proper itinerary.


Are you close to Old Montreal ?

Old Montreal is easily accessible by Metro. It is located either at Place-d'Armes or Champs-de-Mars which are only at 3 to 4 stops away from our station (Lucien-L'Allier). If you wish to get there on foot, you will need to count around 40 minutes.


What is your exact location ?

We are located at1401, Argyle Avenue in the west part of downtown Montreal. The bustling Crescent St. which is well-known for its nocturnal entertainment, and numerous restaurants; and Ste-Catherine St. renowned for its Underground City, and its exciting shopping are just a few minutes walk away from our place.


How may I reserve a room ?

It is possible to make a reservation online on our web site or by clicking on the Reserve Online button that you will find in the Rates section or at the bottom of every rooms' description. You may call us as well at the toll-free number 588.580.5280.


Is there Internet access in the rooms ?

All of our rooms have free wi-fi Internet access.


Is the B&B air conditioned ?

Our Inn is provided with a central air conditioning system that we control in function of the exterior temperature. If you find it to be too cool or too warm, we may adjust it to your liking at the general demand. Please take also note that some suites have their own air conditioning system such as the suites 501, 502, 601, and 801.


Do you have rooms with 2 beds ?

Our room 301 has a queen and a single bed which may welcome up to 3 persons. Furthermore, all of our deluxe suites have a queen bed and a sofa-bed double size. The regular suites 501, and 502 possess that same feature, except for 502 that has a king bed instead of a queen.


Do you provide bath products and towels ?

Of course, a bath just wouldn't be a bath without those special touches to pamper you. Our B&B staff selected an assortment of Aromea Botanicals bath products including a rosemary & heather conditioning shampoo, a kiwi & aloe vera body wash, a lavender essence body bar and a cucumber & aloe lotion. Large bath towels, face cloths, hand towels and a bath rug are also provided for your convenience.


Are there good restaurants you may recommend in the area ?

Within a five to ten minute walk of the bed and breakfast, there are literally dozens of great restaurants to choose from. Our front desk staff will be happy to provide some great suggestions. In the meantime, you can visit the following page: Restaurants. It features a few of our preferred restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.


FAQ

made in HerionDesign

English Contactez-nous
Questions fréquemment posées

Où puis-je garer ma voiture ?
Êtes-vous près de l'aéroport ?
Quelle est la température actuelle à Montréal ?
Quelle est votre politique de réservation et d'annulation ?
Quelle est la station de métro la plus proche ?
Quelles sont les directions pour se rendre à votre Auberge ?
Êtes-vous près du Vieux-Montréal ?
Quel est votre emplacement exact ?
Comment puis-je réserver ?
Y a-t-il l'accès à Internet dans les chambres ?
Les chambres sont-elles climatisées ?
Avez-vous des chambres à 2 lits ?
Fournissez-vous des produits d'accueil ainsi que la lingerie ?
Avez-vous de bons restaurants à nous suggérer ?



Réponses aux questions

Où puis-je garer ma voiture ?

Nous avons des espaces limitées de stationnement à l'arrière de notre établissement au coût de 10$+tx/jour en saison basse soit du 16 octobre au 15 mai et 12$+tx/jour en saison haute du 16 mai au 15 octobre. Il est possible également de se stationner gratuitement sur la rue en avant de l'auberge, il faut toutefois être vigilant avec les zones à vignettes et les restrictions municipales. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider et de vous guider avec cela. Veuillez cependant noter que nous ne sommes pas responsables des vols, bris, actes de vandalisme ou autres occasionnés aux voitures stationnées dans la rue ou dans notre stationnement.


Êtes-vous près de l'aéroport ?

L'Auberge est située à environ 30 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport de Dorval Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau. Nous vous recommandons fortement de prendre un taxi qui vous déposera devant notre porte pour un tarif fixe de 35$.


Quelle est la température actuelle à Montréal ?

Visitez ce lien afin de connaître la température qu'il fera lorsque vous serez à Montréal:
http://www.meteomedia.com/weather/caqc0363" http://www.meteomedia.com/weather/caqc0363


Quelle est votre politique de réservation et d'annulation ?

Lors de la prise de réservation, nous prenons un montant couvrant la première nuitée du séjour sur votre carte de crédit. Vous pouvez annuler en tout temps jusqu'à 3 jours avant la date d'arrivée, ce dépôt vous sera alors remboursé, moins des frais administratifs de 15$+tx. Une fois passé ces 3 jours, le dépôt n'est pas remboursable.


Quelle est la station de métro la plus proche ?

Nous sommes situés juste en face de la station de métro Lucien-L'Allier, sur la ligne orange.


Quelles sont les directions pour se rendre à votre Auberge ?

Visitez le lien Localisation répertorié dans la section Liens Utiles de notre site Internet.


Êtes-vous près du Vieux-Montréal ?

Le Vieux-Montréal est très facilement accessible par métro. C'est la station Place-d'Armes ou Champs-de-Mars, qui ne sont qu'à 3 ou 4 stations de la nôtre (Lucien-L'Allier). Si vous désirez vous y rendre à pied, il vous faudra compter environ 40 minutes.


Quel est votre emplacement exact ?

Nous sommes au 1401, avenue Argyle au centre-ville de Montréal dans la partie ouest de celui-ci. La rue Crescent, reconnue pour son animation nocturne et ses bons restaurants, et la rue Ste-Catherine qui abrite le Montréal Souterrain et ses nombreux magasins, ne sont qu'à quelques minutes de marche de notre Auberge.


Comment puis-je réserver ?

Vous pouvez réserver en ligne sur notre site Internet ou en visitant nos chambres dans la section Visitez-nous. Appelez-nous également au numéro sans frais 800.588.5280.


Y a-t-il l'accès à Internet dans les chambres ?

Toutes nos chambres ont l'accès à Internet sans fil, et ce gratuitement. Il y a aussi 2 postes Internet à votre disposition dans le lobby de la réception.


Les chambres sont-elles climatisées ?

L'Auberge est munie d'un système d'air climatisé central. Nous réglons la température intérieure selon la température extérieure afin d'assurer votre confort. Nous pouvons l'ajuster à votre goût si nécessaire, à la demande générale. Certaines suites ont leur propre système d'air climatisé, notamment les suites de luxe 501, 502, 601 et 801.


Avez-vous des chambres à 2 lits ?

La chambre 301 contient un lit queen et un lit simple, pouvant accommoder jusqu'à 3 personnes. Toutes nos suites de luxe sont équipées d'un lit queen et d'un sofa-lit de grandeur double ainsi que les suites régulières 501 et 502 (cette dernière contient un lit king). Les sofa-lits sont idéals pour les enfants ou pour 1 adulte.


Fournissez-vous des produits d'accueil ainsi que la lingerie ?

Nous avons sélectionné pour vous une gamme de produits de la marque Aromea Botanicals, comprenant un bonnet de douche, une lotion concombre&aloès pour le corps, savons rond et en barre à la lavande, un shampooing revitalisant ainsi qu'un gel pour le corps kiwi&aloès. Nous fournissons également toute la lingerie nécessaire, soit un tapis de bain, grandes serviettes, débarbouillettes et serviettes à main, qui sont changées par notre personnel d'entretien ménager à tous les jours.


Avez-vous de bons restaurants à nous suggérer ?

Visitez le lien Restaurants de la section Liens utiles, vous pourrez y consulter une listes de nos restaurants préférés.


FAQ

made in HerionDesign